Little Update + Check out this Kickstarter

First, check out this Kickstarter a friend of mine started: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/860869947/shades-of-hate-trumped-up-posters

818bcd481e41d786d53a811dc777bf13_original.jpg

If you want this beauty on your wall in all its silk screened glory to remind you what a shitstorm 2016 has been, you need to back this now.

Now, if you didn’t know this about me before, I’m a part-time Brand Ambassador/Production Assistant (mostly the first one.) That means I get paid to go to gigs and register people or give out free things or manage people in lines. Mostly, I get to stand there and get paid for being enthusiastically there and keeping the crowd happy and organized. It’s honestly about as close to a gogo dancer (which is still a bit of a dream in my head) I think I could be without being nocturnal or having to exercise.

This week was my first time doing night events at Advertising Week New York; the Impact Awards/Sting concert at The Playstation Theater and the Wrap Party/The Roots concert at Webster Hall. The years before that, I did all day events, and previous to working, I was a volunteer. The night shifts mean, by the way, that instead of taking time off my other part-time, I just ran a 17+ hour day a couple of times. Obviously, this keeps me both busy and tired, so my hope for a review every few days was paused for a bit.

But in the meantime, I wanted to give a small shout out to my favorite all-purpose floral: Ex Nihilo Fleur Narcotique. I was thinking of giving it a proper review but unfortunately I left it at my boyfriend’s.

nd.27571.jpg

My absolute favorite peony: juicy, sweet but fresh, just light enough, with a hint of woody darkness, lasts forever. I’ll write about it eventually, I promise. But the next review coming up might be a leather.

Leave a Reply

