First paycheck haul

14329357_10154350238270199_1126167401_o

As promised.

I worked really hard these past few weeks and decided to finally reward myself with some long-awaited goodies and one or two impulse buys.

Above you’ll see some activated charcoal and an acne tool kit for my beauty needs because the most satisfying thing in the world is unclogging a pore.

The books are Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children which I’m reading right now because I heard the movie was coming out and I had read about a quarter of it in a bookstore recently and felt compelled to finish the story, and Stories of Your Life by Ted Chiang (sci-fi/speculative short stories), which I listened to him read recently at the Asian American Writer’s Workshop.

And of course, the fragrances. From left to right, Guerlain Myrrhe et Delires, Serge Lutens A La Nuit, Zoologist Bat, and Ormonde Jayne Rose Gold. All of which, and more, will get a review. Soon!

Leave a Reply

