Versus Blue Jean by Versace for Men

Fragrance review #2: Versace/Versus Blue Jeans for Men

I think I’ve made it pretty clear that I prefer scents marketed towards guys much of the time, and the Blue Jeans is no exception; in fact, it’s one of my favorite day time I’m-trying-to-be-a-sophisticated-business-chit scent. I generally find the ones marketed towards women too sweet or smell too old for my baby face, and they don’t seem to work on my skin as well as some of the spicier male scents do. I will, however, do a review soon on the female-marketed scents I enjoy eventually, because they definitely do exist!

Now, Blue Jeans is a little weird at first, soapy on first open, with a weird, light sprinkle of violet sugar on top. There’s a hint of wood, but it’s mostly an odd lemon pepper flavor with the floral sweetness up top. It smells a little like mixing Sprite and Dr. Pepper.

On my skin, it’s immediately peppery, woody, musky, and citrus-y. It dries down into a woody floral on me with a spritz of lime and it’s quite interesting and distinctive. The sandalwood comes through as a touch of sweetness. It’s really quite nice. I’ve found that it lasts fairly long on my skin, up to 6-7 hours or so. I wear it basically every day and am thoroughly happy with it!

Image

Leave a Reply

